This One’s For The Girls

Dear Martina McBride,

I enjoy your music very much. In fact the song “This One’s For The Girls” always lifts my spirits, but I’ve always wondered…13, 25…42. Why don’t you have anything to say about the girls that are MY AGE?

“This is for all those girls about 36, picking up pieces of life they just can’t fix…”

If you could please send me the lyrics for the women the verse that was cut from this song and let me know how I am supposed to be feeling right now I would greatly appareciate it. Thank you.

Love,

allthingsjennifer

One comment

  1. Hey, I’ll trade you NO lyrics for your age for this:

    “This is for all you girls about forty-two
    Tossing pennies into the Fountain of Youth
    Every laugh, laugh line on your face
    Made you who you are today”

    Geez, I’m 41, not 71!! If I’m tossing pennies into fountains, I’m making wishes for book deals and European vacations, not Botox! :)

Whatta think?

