The contents of my colon.

My friend so nicely pointed out to me that by reading my blog he knows the contents of my colon at any given time. Nice, eh?

Just for that, I didn’t take a photo of the yummy baked ziti with homemade marinara sauce that I prepared for dinner tonight.

Marinara Sauce
Ok, I do have a photo of the marinara, I was making it all day Sunday, it’s the recipe from the newest issue of Cooking Light, from the many tomatoes gifted by Dougnuts and Jean. Thanks!

Best corn of the season!
Last night we had baked chicken and parmesan rice with the BEST corn on the cob of the season. Incredibly tender and flavorful…mmmm.

I also baked a little…

Applesauce Muffins
Applesauce muffins (the recipe made THREE DOZEN, so I have many to share.)

Tres Leche Cake
And currently in my refrigerator waiting for the meringue topping…Tres Leche Cake. Again from my new Cooking Light Annual Recipes 2007 cookbook.

I have a childhood cooking-meringue phobia dating back to middle school, so my attempt (which shall wait until tomorrow) may or may not be documented here on the blog. The cake however, seemed really yummy. After blending in this whipped meringue-ish layer into the batter to bake, I poured a Tres Leche syrup over the cake and let it soak overnight. Mmmm. It should be Tres Tasty! I’ll let you know.

Again, me and meringue…not so friendly. However, if I make it through the meringue alive I might attempt my other childhood cooking phobia from middle school-pancakes. Just don’t ask. I can’t make either for the life of me.

And that is the contents of my colon.

One comment

Whatta think?

